I just finished watching Wimbledon, the movie. It was a nice light romance. I used to watch a lot of tennis on TV. Nice! I get most of my movies from Netflix, a few from the library. The Oscars are coming up so I put a few Oscar nominated movies in my queue.
I had a really nice day all around. It started early when the dishwasher repair guy came and fixed the dishwasher. Then Mom was over for awhile. We had apple cinnamon rolls and coffee together. I got two packages at the PO, a book I traded for, The Anatomy of Motive, all about why people kill and commit violent crimes, from Paperbackswap.com. The other an order from Joann's containing a kitty crosstitch that I mostly bought for the 3-inch embroidery hoop, some more transfers, a booklet of embroidery stitches, and a punch embroidery kit and punch tool. This leads into my next paragraph.
So this afternoon I did some embroidery for awhile, just boring stitching around a border. Then I opened the punch tool and punch embroidery kit. The kit is a flower in a vase with a backround, all in pink, cream, and green colors. I've never punch embroidered before. I figured it out, but I spent about half the time threading the punch needle. I may have done about a quarter of the pattern, if that, in 3 hours! Fast and easy, hmmmm. I'm not really into kits, but I wanted to learn how to do this. Then tonight I crocheted on the afgan for my mom during the movie.
I think it's the stress, really. If I'm learning something new or crafting I don't have to think about things so much. I saw my job counselor, Mary Jane, I'll call her, yesterday. We just did paperwork. So that is not so stressful except I'll have appointments once a week for awhile and maybe a job search support group to go to, once a week. I miss my best friend. I will go visit her cat tomorrow, he is staying with my family for a few days. I'm really scattered right now. I'll probably be up late since my sleep schedule is so off the charts lately. I'm seeing my doctor on Friday. I'm wondering if I have the balls to say No to someone if they ask me for a big favor. We shall see. Star always said I was good at saying No.
It's still Winter Vacation at Nature U. Until the beginning of March when a few classes start. My class doesn't start until Mid-April. Yes, Runes 4 is happening! I'm looking forward to it. The thought of no classes 'til next Fall was really weighing on me. Like a big empty space. I thought the class wasn't offered since it wasn't on the final list. Someone must have registered for it late. This class is supposed to be about doing Rune spreads and learning how to read them. Sweet! I'm kind of lost when it comes to the Runes.
I'm listening to U2 videos, The Best of 1990 to 2000. The 90s pretty much sucked for me, but some of the music was good. :) That's all for tonight!
bye
No comments:
Post a Comment